• Mr Chris HarrisonChairBE(Hons), CMEngNZ Ret, FEngNZ Ret

    Mr Chris Harrison
    BE(Hons), CMEngNZ Ret, FEngNZ Ret

    Appointed member - Engineering New Zealand (formerly IPENZ) 18 December 2014 until 31 August 2023

    Chris Harrison is a Tauranga-based Professional Engineer and a Fellow of Engineering NZ. His background is in civil and marine structures engineering and he has over 35 years' professional experience which has spanned both the public and private sectors. He has held senior engineering/business management positions in New Zealand, Hong Kong, Malaysia and Canada. He is familiar with the multi-disciplinary elements of infrastructure development projects, large and small in developed and developing countries - including capacity development, community development and environmental facets.
  • Ms Sandra HardieDeputy ChairNZCE, BE(Civil), CPEng, IntPE, MIPENZ, GDBS (DisRes)

    Ms Sandra Hardie
    Deputy Chair
    NZCE, BE(Civil), CPEng, IntPE, MIPENZ, GDBS (DisRes)

    Appointed member - Engineering New Zealand (formerly IPENZ) nominee 30 October 2016 until 31 July 2022

    Sandra is a director and consulting structural engineer of a Tauranga based consulting engineering firm. She has worked in the construction industry for over 30 years, and has been involved in a wide range of projects for individuals, local government, the energy, paper and food industries, including being a member of the board of inquiry for the Waterview Connection Roading Project in 2010.
  • Ms Susan SimonsBA(Hons) LLB

    Ms Susan Simons
    BA(Hons) LLB

    Appointed member and Consumer Representative 1 December 2015 until 31 August 2022

    For more than 25 years, Sue Simons has been at the forefront of Environmental and Resource Management Law, working in every aspect of the speciality. Sue Simons is co -owner and Partner in a specialist Environmental Law firm. Sue is an Advocate and litigation specialist with a career that features a number of precedent setting decisions and successes across the varied fields of Environmental and Planning law. Her expertise further includes public law and local government law. Sue's vast experience also includes high level mediation and representation at all levels of the Court system, as well as appearances before select committees on a range of legislation. Her client base is involved in the development and construction industries.
  • Mr Alan WinwoodBE(Civil), Dip Bus Admin, FIPENZ

    Mr Alan Winwood
    BE(Civil), Dip Bus Admin, FIPENZ

    Appointed member 18 December 2015 until 31 August 2022

    Alan is a retired construction engineer who has worked in New Zealand and Western Samoa on a range of infrastructure and commercial projects. He is a past member of the IPENZ Board and co-ordinated the sesquicentennial "IPENZ Engineering to 1990" project. Alan was presented with IPENZ Communications award in 1991. He is a Rotarian, past Rotary President, and a Paul Harris Fellow.
  • Manjit Singh Devgun BE(Civil, Hons), ME(Civil), MBA, PMP, CMEngNZ, CPEng, IntPE(NZ)

    Manjit Singh Devgun
    BE(Civil, Hons), ME(Civil), MBA, PMP, CMEngNZ, CPEng, IntPE(NZ)

    Appointed Member 1 December 2019 until 30 November 2022

    Manjit is a Chartered Professional Engineer and is registered as an International Professional Engineer. He has 30 years of experience in diverse engineering fields in the waters, energy and roading industry, working as a consultant as well as in local government. Manjit was on the panel of staff assessors with Engineering New Zealand (IPENZ at the time) for five years where he was involved in the assessment of many CPEng applicants. He used this experience to mentor and guide young engineers in their journey towards becoming chartered engineers. Until November 2019, he was a committee member on the Waikato Branch of Engineering New Zealand and previously a board member for Engineers Without Borders for over two years.
  • Mr Anthony (Tony) FaircloughNZCE (Civil), BE (Civil), MEngSt (Geotechnical, with Merit), DipMEEC, FEngNZ, CMEngNZ, CPEng, IntPE(NZ), MASCE

    Mr Anthony (Tony) Fairclough
    NZCE (Civil), BE (Civil), MEngSt (Geotechnical, with Merit), DipMEEC, FEngNZ, CMEngNZ, CPEng, IntPE(NZ), MASCE

    Association of Consulting Engineers New Zealand nominee appointed 1 September 2020 until 31 August 2023

    Tony is a Christchurch based, University of Auckland educated Geotechnical and Civil engineer with approximately 30 years’ of practical experience. He is an Engineering New Zealand Fellow, Chartered Professional Engineer and immediate past Chair of the New Zealand Geotechnical Society (NZGS).

    During his career to date Tony has worked on countless private development and public infrastructure projects throughout New Zealand and the Asia-Pacific region. In particular Tony has previously been posted to projects throughout New Zealand and in Australia, Malaysia (resident for 4.5 years), Vietnam, Hong Kong (resident for 1.5 years), Fiji, The Solomon Islands, Vanuatu, the United Arab Emirates, and, the United States of America (Missouri and Illinois).

    Tony is currently employed by Tonkin & Taylor Ltd, who he joined in October 2000, and previously worked for Worley Consultants Ltd (1986 - 1990), Soil and Rock Consultants Ltd (1991 – 1993), and, Woodward Clyde (NZ) Ltd / URS (NZ) Ltd (1993 – 2000).
  • Ms Sarah SinclairMBA, BEng(Hons) CEng, FICE, FEngNZ, MInstD

    Ms Sarah Sinclair
    MBA, BEng(Hons) CEng, FICE, FEngNZ, MInstD

    Appointed member 1 August 2019 until 31 July 2022

    Sarah is Chief Infrastructure Officer at Palmerston North City Council, who she joined after 8 years at Auckland Council as Chief Engineer. Her broad experience in infrastructure in the UK and New Zealand includes experience in 3 waters, asset management, regulatory and contract and project delivery, and in planning for, responding to, and recovering from natural hazard events. She has worked in governance, advisory and voluntary roles across engineering and other sectors including past directorships with IPWEA NZ, Southern Response Earthquake Services and the Sustainable Business Network, and advisory roles in local government and academia. She is on the advisory board for the women’s infrastructure network (WIN). Sarah is a professional reviewer and past Country Representative for the ICE in NZ. She was recipient of the Engineering NZ MacLean Citation 2018.